## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE TOWN BOARD

TOWN OF SANDY CREEK 1992 HARWOOD DRIVE, PO BOX 52 SANDY CREEK, NEW YORK 13145-0052

Date: February 6, 2017

**Kind of Meeting:** Special Meeting **Place:** Sandy Creek Town Hall

**Board Members Present:** Nancy Ridgeway **Others Present:** Janet Parker

Ruth Scheppard Michael Kastler Jim Holden John Wood Jr. Brittany Washburn Sue Ferguson Dave Warner Chris Masuicca Jim Ferguson

Bruce Johnson Joan Ruehle
Nola J. Gove Jennine Johnson Ron Fisher

Betty Perkins Pete Backus
Mike Kline Kent Taber

Others Present: Norma Newman Mary Wind George White

Wayne Miller Tove Peyton-Wilson Teresa White

Pat McDougal Michael Wilson Cheryl Yerdon Janelle Bettinger Dustin Clark Dave Bettinger George Kalkowsky Jennifer Edick

## CALL TO ORDER:

**Absent:** 

Supervisor Nancy Ridgeway called this special meeting to order at 6:03pm. Supervisor Ridgeway announced that there would be no public comment tonight as this meeting is strictly a workshop. She then turned the meeting over to Dustin J. Clark, P.E., and George B. Kalkowsky, I.E., for Barton & Loguidice, D.P.C. This special meeting was held to discuss the map for proposed Water District #3.

George Kalkowsky started by explaining the different route options for proposed Water District #3. A lengthy discussion regarding these options followed.

Dustin Clark explained the next steps for proposed Water District #3. The SEQR review will be discussed at Wednesday night's board meeting. Then in March the SEQR process should be complete. Next will be to accept the Map Plan and Report, and to schedule a public hearing.

The next regular Town Board meeting will be on Wednesday, February 8, 2017 at 7pm.

**On motion** by Ruth Scheppard, seconded by Dave Warner and carried unanimously, the meeting was adjourned at 7:23 pm.

Respectfully submitted,