Planning Board

The Sandy Creek Regional Planning Board regularly meets on the first Tuesday of each month, 7:00 P.M., at the Town Hall on Harwood Drive. The Planning Board consists of eight appointed members (five from the Town of Sandy Creek and three from the Village of Sandy Creek) and several alternate members.

Planning Board Members | Fax: 315 387-2702

From the Village of Sandy Creek:
Shirley Rice - Chair
Patricia McCullough - Secretary/Treasurer
Lawrence Rice
From the Town of Sandy Creek:
William Joyce - Vice Chair
Richard Machemer
Thomas Ready
Margaret Clerkin
Frank Dixon
Town Alternates:
Patricia Machemer

The general function of the Planning Board is to collect, research, document, and update available data related to the Town and Village of Sandy Creek; formulate policy and make recommendations to the constituent municipalities; serve as a source of information for the citizens and local governments; promote the concept of home rule, while working cooperatively with other local, state, and federal agencies; and work for the health, welfare, and general well-being of the community.

We are always looking for interested participants to serve as alternate members, who would then be available to fill future vacancies. In order to be eligible for appointment to the Planning Board, a prospective member must be:

• a property owner within the municipality he or she will represent, or a registered voter of that municipality

• must be at least 18 years of age at time of appointment

• must be a resident of the municipality he or she represents for at least 60 days prior to the time of appointment

Note All Members are required to attend at least 4 hours of formal training per year. For more information, please contact the Town Clerk at 315 387-5456 or the Village Clerk at 315 387-5781